the true cost of electric cars they dont want us

Self evident. Any special interest matter can be raised here, including current affairs which might not suit either of the Politics Forums.
Valkie

the true cost of electric cars they dont want us

Post by Valkie » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:31 pm

TO KNOW ABOUT.
THIS is information, not made known, but, well worth considering when thinking about future transportation,
there ARE very viable simple alternatives

Aust: I heard a guy on the radio who knew what he was talking about (he owns an electric). He said to charge a battery at home takes as much power as two air conditioners.

This originated in USA but is applicable to Australia.

As an engineer, I love the electric vehicle technology.
However, I have been troubled for a long time by the fact that the electrical energy to keep the batteries charged has to come from the grid and that means more power generation and a huge increase in the distribution infrastructure.
Whether generated from coal, gas, oil, wind or sun, installed generation capacity is limited.
A friend sent me the following that says it very well.
You should all take a look at this short article.

INTERESTING - ONE OTHER QUESTION: IF ELECTRIC CARS DO NOT USE GASOLINE, THEY WILL NOT PARTICIPATE IN PAYING A GASOLINE TAX ON EVERY GALLON THAT IS SOLD FOR AUTOMOBILES, WHICH WAS ENACTED SOME YEARS AGO TO HELP TO MAINTAIN OUR ROADS AND BRIDGES. THEY WILL USE THE ROADS, BUT WILL NOT PAY FOR THEIR MAINTENANCE!

In case you were thinking of buying a hybrid or an electric car:
Ever since the advent of electric cars, the REAL cost per mile of those things has never been discussed.
All you have ever heard was the mpg in terms of gasoline, with nary a mention of the cost of electricity to run it .
This is the first article I've ever seen and tells the story pretty much as I expected it to
Electricity has to be one of the least efficient ways to power things yet they're being shoved down our throats.